I Don’t Want to Be Rude, but …

We went to Wal-Mart today. We made the mistake of going there during naptime and during a busy return day. We really shouldn’t have gone, but it could not be avoided. At the conclusion of an exhausting two hours at the store, we got in the check-out line. The kids were cranky and we were tired. Scott remembered that we had failed to get one item, so he and Emily ran to get it. We were second in line, so I started moving a few things from the basket onto the conveyor belt thingy. There was not one of those separators at this line, so I carefully arranged my things a good distance away from the other person’s items. The woman in front of me turned to me and said “I don’t want to be rude, but …” and proceded to ask me to remove my items from the counter so she would have room to put her lampshades on there. Maybe I was being stubborn, but I refused to remove my items. I told her I would not put any more on there, but did not see any need to remove my things. Any logical person could see there was plenty of space for her lampshades. I probably wouldn’t have given it a second thought had she not said “i don’t want to be rude.” Once she said that, I pretty much decided she was being rude by calling me rude. Picky, I know…

We’re home. We had a fantastic Christmas celebration in Canadian. We had a great time eating, playing games, eating, watching movies, eating, exchanging presents, eating, playing at the park, and, I may have already mentioned, eating. Here’s a couple pictures of the bunch…
crew2.jpg crazycrew1.jpg

I’ll try to blog more details about the celebration later!

2 thoughts on “I Don’t Want to Be Rude, but …

Leave a Reply

