That hurt my tail…

As usual on Monday nights, Scott taught his class in Amarillo this evening. Because I was teaching a class at the community classroom this evening, the kids and I were not able to go along with him. The kids stayed with a sitter while I was gone to class.

Not long after I got home, it was time for the kids to go to bed. So, I got the boys into their pajamas and tucked them into bed. Then, as I was tucking Emily in, Timothy got up to use the restroom. This is a fairly regular habit of his. It is a good way to get out of going to bed.

As I was helping him get his pajamas back on, I pulled his pajamas pants up a little too far. As he was pulling them down a bit, he said “my jama pants hurt my tail mama!”
“Your tail?”
“No, not my tail! My …”

You get the idea!

🙂

2 thoughts on “That hurt my tail…

Leave a Reply

