Good to be home

So today is a very special day. It is a day that we will not leave the house. We are well stocked on groceries and general supplies like paper goods, toiletries, diapers, etc. We have no parties, planned excursions, or social commitments. So, you ask, what’s so special about that? Well, this has to be the first time in at least a month, maybe longer that this has been the case.

That, my friends, is a significant part of the reason why I haven’t been blogging. I simply have not had (or made) the time to sit down and purge my thoughts. Today is a good day for that. We’re playing plenty, cleaning too, as well as watching several movies. But this gives me a time to finally “download” or simply “document” what’s been going on around here.

Instead of putting them all in one entry, I am going to break them up by topic, some of which include my father’s weekend with my old pappy, thoughts about what’s been causing my recent funk (or moodiness), plus the best topic of all: what I have been enjoying about my kiddos. So, if you read this, I apologize ahead of time for all the “new posting” emails you’ll be receiving. But then again, I’m sure most of you realize that I am also blogging for myself. I’ve decided that one of the greatest benefits to blogging is not only letting others know what’s going on in your life but, like a journal or diary, to go back and read my own autobiography. I’ve really had a great time going back and reading some of the things that I’ve experienced and some of the stories about my kiddos. I can imagine that will get even better the older they get. It’s amazing how much I forget . . .

Leave a Reply

