The dove of peace

[This entry is cross-posted on this blog and on Natural Blogarithms]

This morning in Sunday School, a quote stood out to me and I wanted to pass it along. I didn’t find it online so this is a quote that was attributed to D.L. Moody Charles Spurgeon, and it may be a slight paraphrase as I am quoting from memory what was quoted to me:

“I looked at Jesus, and the dove of peace flew into my heart.
I looked at the dove of peace, and she flew away.”

It reminds me that the advantages and benefits I receive from my relationship with Christ is not the motivation for my relationship with Christ.

Leave a Reply

