Lunch with Zach

Lori went to the school today to have lunch with our little girl. With Timothy being at preschool today, I got to spend my lunch with Zachary. Actually, due to the fact that Emily’s school eats lunch at 11:00 and Lori wanted to pick something up for her and Emily to eat, I was with Zachary starting at about 10:35a going through lunch.

Just to make things interesting, I took Zachary around and let him lead me where ever he wanted to go. We wandered over to the University Center, around the concrete prairie, back to my office, upstairs, around the stuffed animals, to the aquariums, back down to my office and then to the van. He’s really quite the charmer, “flirting” with every college girl he sees. I wonder if I ever had that kind of affect on women. I guess it’s a good thing I know longer do. Keeps me out of trouble.

Anyways, on the way home we were to pick up something to eat. Zachary almost never makes it to noon without a nap and today was no different. He was asleep in less than two minutes. All in all, we had a good time and I love hanging out with every last one of my kids. I dread the day they tire of hanging out with me.

3 thoughts on “Lunch with Zach

Leave a Reply

