Snowed In!

This morning, we woke up to our first snow of the season. It wasn’t a huge amount, probably just a couple of inches. Unfortunately, the wind that came with it caused a huge accumulation around Scott’s car. When he and Emily got in the car to leave this morning for work and school, they were not able to get out of the driveway. We don’t have a snow shovel or snow blower, so they were in for the day.

Here are some pictures that I took around noon. I’ve never seen this much snow hang around Plainview…
dscf5140.JPGdscf5139.JPGdscf5138.JPGdscf5137.JPGdscf5136.JPG πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Snowed In!

  1. Well, I know down here in the south it isn’t nearly as cold as you are, but we are cold. The front got here at 9:00am. I had just gone from my building over to the main building to check my box, when I walked back out, less than 5 minutes later, the wind was blowing and the temp had dropped enough to make me scamper along quickly. Of course, the weathermen had warned up that our high would be this morning and temperatures would be dropping so I did take my coat, gloves and scarf with me to school. I just didn’t realize I needed to carry them with me all morning. πŸ™‚ Enjoy the snow.

  2. It started out at 8 degrees this morning at Scott City, it’s now 27 with about a half inch of snow. It is so cold and dry that I don’t think that you could make a snowball.

  3. We woke up to a snow covered ground and it snowed off and on most of the day here. I guess we have about 3-4 inches or more. I’ve gotten out a couple of times today. The roads are icy, but my car did fine. Haven’t tried to make a sowball, though. Didn’t stay out long enough to do that! Too blamed cold for this old Grandmama!

  4. I think our low was about 15 this morning. We had snow yesterday and a dusting this morning. It was enough for a late start for school–not sure why we needed that but I’ll take it. It gave me a chance to decorate my Christmas tree. πŸ™‚

    Hope your kids were able to get out and enjoy the snow!

Leave a Reply

