Enough Already

I like snow. Really, I do. I love the way it makes the trees look. I like having snowball fights and building snowmen. I’ve even been known to make a snow angel on occasion. As long as I don’t have to drive in it, I’m happy.

It started snowing on Friday and didn’t stop until Saturday afternoon. According to the paper, we got 6 inches. Not as much as expected, but it really was a nice amount. It was the second weekend in a row that weather has kept us homebound, since we had a nice layer of ice everywhere last week. I’d take snow over ice any day.

I know Scott already posted pictures from the fun we had in the snow on Saturday, but I wanted to post the ones I took too.

Before we went out to play, we made snow ice cream. Zachary really liked that!
snowday1.jpgsnowday2.jpgsnowday3.jpg

Emily made snow angels (well, we ALL did but I just got pictures of Emily making hers)
snowday8.jpgsnowday9.jpgsnowday7.jpg

Timothy ate snow
snowday6.jpg

We made a Snowman
snowday16.jpgsnowday11.jpgsnowday15.jpgsnowday14.jpg

We wandered down the alley.
snowday21.jpgsnowday10.jpgsnowday22.jpg

After the fun, we warmed up with some hot cocoa and relaxed in the living room. Poor Zachary was worn out.
snowstorm-111.jpg

It’s Tuesday. There is still snow on the ground. School has been delayed two hours the last two days. I am ready for the snow to move on.

🙂

4 thoughts on “Enough Already

  1. what fun pictures.. the ones building the snowman with all three of the kids is cute. Also.. I skipped ahead. But I like Emily dressed as a 100 year old lady too. You did a good job.

Leave a Reply

