Setting Up

The kids and I have spent a little time each morning of this week at Calvary getting my classroom setup. It’s slowly coming together. I will likely go up there today to do a little more work. I know what I want to do, but need to do some hunting to find the things I need. The directors have asked that we try to recycle the borders and posters that are already there, so I have been spending some time figuring out where the various resources rooms are. So far, I have found three rooms.

It’s a little different being on this side of the classroom. The last time I taught in a classroom was before Emily was born. I am not a stranger to Parent’s Day Out, since I was the director in Plainview. Still it’s going to take me some time to get into the swing of things as a teacher. Yesterday was orientation, so I got to meet my coworkers. I think it’s going to be a fun group to work with. The director of our program has taught the last three years, so she is going to be very helpful. I just need to ask for help! That’s not always an easy thing for me to do.

I still have a few weeks. School starts September 4th. Hopefully I will get my classroom done in the early part of next week and then can start concentrating on what I will actually be doing in the classroom.

🙂

One thought on “Setting Up

Leave a Reply

