Book Meme

Scott’s cousin tagged me on this meme like a week ago. But, I haven’t been on my blog in quite sometime. I should blog about the reason in another post, but it seems I never get to those other posts. So, I will mention them here. πŸ™‚

I teach an online class. This is the last week of it, so I have been trying to figure out final grades for my students.

I teach two year olds. It’s Valentine’s week and cold / flu season. And, I am trying to finish my required training hours without having to go to a training on my birthday. Nuff said?

Emily is ill. 😦 Poor thing has been out since Tuesday with strep. This has affected Scott more than me, as I’ve been busy with the aforementioned items.

The girl scout cookies have arrived. With the girl scout being ill, the duty of delivering the cookies has fallen to me. We’re getting there.

This one is fun. We have a new (to us ) vehicle. It’s a 2005 Chevy Trailblazer. It’s more fun to drive than to blog.

Timothy filled his chart with smiley faces, so we had a celebration at Chuck E. Cheese! Oh boy!

Zachary is 3. He needs constant supervision.

And, now to the meme.

Okay… here are the instructions:
1. Pick up the nearest book ( of at least 123 pages).
2. Open the book to page 123.
3. Find the fifth sentence.
4. Post the next three sentences.
5. Tag five people. and post a comment here once you post it to your blog, so I can come see.

The closest book to me is “Activities for the Spark” Volume 2. It presented an interesting situation because it starts on page 286. So, I added 123 to 286 and came to page 409.

The three sentences are:
What the chiren will do: Make shapes out of spaghetti (or rice sticks) and decide how they are the same or different. Show how you can dip your piece of cooked pasta into paint, lay it on a paper plate, and move it around until it is in a curvy shape. Tell the children that in the art center they will dip spaghetti into paint the way you did and them make shapes out of it.

Yep, I’m a preschool teacher.

I tag anyone who wants to do this. It’s fun!

πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Book Meme

  1. Thanks for doing my meme. I have seen all sorts of books. I don’t think I’ll be running out to get that one to read, though. Amy might could use it, but me, not so much!

    Sorry Ms. Emily is not well. Strep stinks! Good luck with the cookies, though! Tell the rest of the family I said hello.

  2. That really sounds that it would be rather messy but probably fun.
    Hope that everyone is felling better now. Abigail just got over strep herself and now Benjamin is dealing with pink eye. While not serious it is a pain. Especially having to put the eye drops in.
    Tell everyone Hi for me.

Leave a Reply

